The New York Common Pantry Board of Directors includes leaders across the business, beauty, and culinary industries.


Margie Sung
Board Chair

Margie Sung spent 14 years on Wall Street advising hedge funds and mutual funds on their equity portfolios. Margie joined the NYCP Board in 2014 and was appointed co-chair of the Development Committee shortly thereafter. She also serves on the Executive and Food Professionals Committees. Margie was the co-chair of our Fill The Bag Benefit from 2016-2020 and in 2022, she was honored with the “The Distinguished Partner Award,” recognizing her extraordinary volunteerism, dedication and service to NYCP. Margie and her husband Michael Schmidtberger are members of NYCP’s Bread and Butter major donor circle.

Elaine Clark
Board Vice Chair

Elaine Clark is the former Regional Head of Corporate Communications, ING Americas and brings more than 20 years of corporate marketing and communications experience to NYCP. Elaine currently serves as NYCP Board Chair and is the interim chair of the Community Partners Committee and a regular volunteer in the Choice Pantry program. A Board member since 2010, she has helped to spearhead corporate volunteerism for NYCP. Elaine has served as Vice Chair and as a member of the Personnel and Program Committees before being elected as Board Chair in July 2019.

Thad Davis
Development Chair

Thad Davis is currently a Senior Managing Director at SVB Securities where he is responsible for the leveraged finance franchise with a secondary focus on healthcare sector coverage. He joined the Board in 2016. Thad is a member of the Executive Committee and co-chair of the Development Committee. He and his wife Debra are members of NYCP’s Bread and Butter major donor circle.

Paul Emery
Board Vice Chair and Finance Chair

Paul Emery is a Partner in the New York office of Altas, a Toronto-based investment firm. He has been a Board member since 2015, serving as Treasurer from 2016-2021. Paul serves as Chair of the Finance Committee and Co-chair of the ad hoc Real Estate Committee; he also is a member of the Executive and Investment Committees. Paul and his wife Caitlin are members of NYCP’s Bread and Butter major donor circle.

Charlie Higgins
Board Vice Chair
Managing Director
JP Morgan

Dominique R. Jones
Program Chair

Dominique R. Jones is the Executive Director of Global Kids, a youth development non-profit. She brings to NYCP more than 24 years’ experience helping NYC youth access opportunities toward future success. Dominique was previously the Executive Director of the Harlem Boys and Girls Club and Chief Program Officer at Food Bank for New York City. She joined the Board in 2017 and is a member of the Program Committee.

Susan L. Merrill
Personnel Chair

Susan Merrill is a retired Partner and former litigator at Sidley Austin. Susan joined NYCP in 2017, and in 2019 was honored to accept the award for Corporate Honoree on behalf of Sidley Austin at the annual Fill The Bag Benefit. She is Chair of the Personnel Committee and a member of both the Executive and Program Committees. Susan and her husband Tom Faneuff are members of NYCP’s Bread and Butter major donor circle.

Sara Moss
Board Vice Chair

Sara Moss is Vice Chairman of The Estée Lauder Companies. Each year, she presents the Estée Lauder Distinguished Volunteer Award, given to an individual or organization demonstrating a commitment to the mission of NYCP, at our Fill The Bag Benefit. Sara joined NYCP’s Board in 2011; she is Vice Chair of the Executive Committee and a member of the Nominations and Governance Committee. She and her husband Michael Gould are members of NYCP’s Bread and Butter major donor circle.

Alan Pardee

Alan Pardee is a Managing Director at Valor Equity Partners, focused on the Firm’s capital raise and client service functions, and brings more than 30 years of financial services experience to NYCP. He was one of three Managing Partners and Co-Founders of Mercury Capital Advisors, the global private funds placement agency. Alan joined the NYCP Board in 2021. He serves as Board Secretary and is a member of both the Community Partners and Development Committees.

Brian Rose
Treasurer and Investment Committee Chair

Brian Rose is a Managing Director at Viking Global Investors, where he has worked since 2014, and currently runs the Software/Technology private equity investing practice. Brian joined the NYCP Board in 2019, contributing his finance and analytical skills to the Board. He is the Board Treasurer and a member of the Executive, Finance, Investment, and the ad hoc Real Estate Committees.

Matias Stitch
Board Vice Chair
Nominations and Governance Chair

Matias Stitch is a Managing Director at Rothschild & Co Merchant Banking, where he is heading the Direct Lending Group’s U.S. operations. Matias joined the NYCP Board in 2018, and is Vice Chair of the Executive Committee and a member of the Finance, Development, and ad hoc Real Estate Committees. Matias and his wife Katie are members of NYCP’s Bread and Butter major donor circle.


Sherrell Andrews
Attorney at Law, representing Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church

Brad Beckstrom
Vice President, Government and Community Affairs
Mt. Sinai Health System

Hartley Bernstein
Bernstein Cherney LLP

Edward Brown
Restaurant Associates

Scott Crawford
Vice President
Baldor Specialty Foods, Inc.

Didi Fenton-Schafer
Community Volunteer

Cristina R. Fernandez, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Jim Fishman
Professor of Law Emeritus
Haub School of Law at Pace University

Candice K. Frawley
Community Volunteer

Amy Fritz
Executive Vice President, Strategic Accounts, U.S. Global Wealth Management

Annie Huneke
Community Volunteer

Christina Li
Managing Director/Alternative Capital & Markets
Goldman Sachs

David McInerney
Co-Founder and Former CEO

Doreen S. Morales
Representing Park Avenue Methodist Church

Michael Nachman
Former President
Mantex Fabrics Corporation

Wendy A. Stein
Art Historian
Metropolitan Museum of Art

Cathy Taub
Senior Global Real Estate Advisor and Associate Broker
Sotheby’s International Realty

Pierre Thiam
Chef, Author, and Social Activist

Lara Thyagarajan
Sidley Austin


Shannon Tyree Brown

Michael Fitzsimons
Chairman and CEO,

Edward Gallagher
American Scandinavian Foundation

Katherina Grunfeld
Community Volunteer
Representing Park Avenue Synagogue

Robert Hetu
Head of US Private Department, Fixed Income
CDPQ U.S. Inc.

Jamie Hirsh
Community Volunteer

Linda E. Holt
Community Volunteer

Rene Jocelyn
Community Volunteer

Stephen Jury
Managing Director, Global Head Currencies and Commodities
JP Morgan

Kathy L. Nalywajko
Managing Director and Head of Client Development
ETHIC, A Wealth Bank

Neda Navab
Community Volunteer

Rebecca Robertson
Park Avenue Armory

Andrew Skobe
Founder: Strategic and Financial Consultant
Hudson Charles Consulting

Elaine Weiss
Community Volunteer


Tommaso Auerbach
Oxeon Partners

Seferina Berch
Membership Co-Chair

Corey Costella

Karisha Ewell
Bronx Bridges High School

Ivana Korusikova
Membership Co-Chair
SVB Securities

Michelle Loh
NYCP Volunteer

Ruth Mauldin
Associate Board Co-Chair
Spring Soiree Co-Chair

Kathy McTigue
Citi Bank

Ivan Mendezabal

Charlotte Newell
Sidley Austin

Ike Nwokike, Jr.
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Blake Petitclair
The Supply House

Darsh Shah
Spring Soiree Co-Chair

Constance Su
W Capital Partners

Nikkita Thompson
Independent Production Coordinator

Frank Walter
Associate Board Co-Chair
Friendsgiving Chair

Members and Officers as of July 1, 2023. All Board members are independent, voting members.